I was watching the evening news with Katie Couric and it mentioned that the polls showing Obama's strong lead is probably not accurate. My mom and I were thinking and we hope that democrats don't get too comfortable and feel like they don't need to vote because Obama will obviously win. Last Monday I mailed in my mail in ballot, I am pretty excited = ) I made my dad help me and we both looked through the little blue book so I had an idea of what all the amendments were about. I really didn't have strong opinions on a lot of them except for amendment 48.
FYI - I hear a HUGE shipment of Obama's signs came in last week ( over 4,000). Can anyone verify this ? I heard the Obama Headquarter on Grand has tons. I got one so now there are 2 houses in my neighborhood with Obama signs and 3 with McCain.
[Funny Story]
This weekend I was hanging out with me extremely Republican boyfriend and we saw this van driving around Main Street with these signs on the van saying "McSame" and these two blow up dummies hugging, one with the face of McCain and the other ... Bush. This is the first year that I've seen so many people voicing their political opinion so strongly. I also saw this man driving around town with a bumper sticker that said "Obama should be the president of Afghanistan NOT American." The best thing I've seen so far though was a mini van that said " Vote for Hope, this mama's for Obama." lol.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
There are a lot at the Obama office, not sure how many though. We gave the Dem office some as well.
Post a Comment